Our Team


Department Title Name Email
       
Director Director of Financial Aid Douglas Tanner

dtanner@valdosta.edu

Associate Director Associate Director Chad Daugherty cndaugherty@valdosta.edu
Customer Service
Customer Service Operations Manager Wanda Stracener wstracen@valdosta.edu
Process Operations
Process Operations Manager Julian Vickers jvickers@valdosta.edu
  Process Operations Assistant Madison Bridges mnbridges@valdosta.edu
Counselors      
Counselor

Maranda Titus

amguest@valdosta.edu
Counselor Tanja Rouse trouse@valdosta.edu
       
Loans Assistant Director / Loan Coordinator Sandra Griffin sgriffin@valdosta.edu
  Loan Counselor Gwen Manning gemanning@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Jessica Deal jnbowen@valdosta.edu
 
HOPE / Scholarships Assistant Director / Scholarship / HOPE Coordinator Donnell Davis dodavis@valdosta.edu
  HOPE / Scholarship Assistant Sharon Mashburn scarter@valdosta.edu
       
Work Study Work Study Coordinator Leroy Trower lrtrower@valdosta.edu
       
Veteran's Affairs Veteran's Affairs Coordinator Sandra DiPietro

sfdipietro@valdosta.edu

  Veteran's Affairs Assistant Tanya Fontaine tsfontaine@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistants      
Financial Aid Assistant I Teresa Lohr tclohr@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Amy Strickland amystrickland@valdosta.edu
 Reception Area Financial Aid Assistant I Jean Smith sjsmith@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Patricia Thomas patrthomas@valdosta.edu
   

When contacting our department, please avoid attaching any documents to your email. Due to security concerns, we ask instead that you submit documents to our office via Our verification system, fax, U.S. Mail, or hand-delivery.

Office of Financial Aid Code of Conduct